Menu Content
Go Top

K-POP News

Winners of 2011 Melon Music Awards


K-POP Connection

Winners of 2011 Melon Music Awards
The 2011 Melon Music Awards took place on November 24th at the Seoul Olympic Park Stadium, awarding some of the hottest acts in k-pop.

After its first run in 2009, the MMA has established itself as one of the biggest music award ceremonies in the country, up in the ranks of the Mnet Asian Music Awards, Golden Disk Awards, and Seoul Music Awards. Winners are determined through a calculation of 80% digital sales and 20% online votes.

Super Junior's Leeteuk, actress Park Shin-hye and Beast's Yoon Doo-joon were the three hosts this year.

The winners were as follows.

2011 Artist (Daesang)

- Beast

2011 Album (Daesang)

- 2NE1 (’2NE1 2nd mini-album’)

2011 SK Planet Best Song (Daesang)

- IU (“Good Day”)

2011 Top 10 Artists

2NE1 | f(x) | Leessang | Park Jung Hyun | B2ST
Big Bang | Super Junior | SECRET | SISTAR | IU

2011 Best New Artist

- Huhgak

2011 Global Artist


2011 Netizen Popularity Award

- Super Junior

2011 Hot Trend

- ‘Infinity Challenge’: ‘West Coast Highway Song Festival’ project album

2011 MBC Music Star Award

- Baek Ji-young

2011 OST

- Sunny Hill’s Jubee (“Pit-a-Pat” from ‘The Greatest Love’ OST)

2011 Rap/Hip Hop


2011 R&B/Ballad

- Kim Bum-soo

2011 Rock


2011 Music Video

- T-ara (“Roly-Poly”) directed by Cha Eun-taek

2011 Song Writer

- Jun Hye-sung (Davichi’s “Don’t Say Goodbye”, Baek Ji Young’s “That Woman”)

2011 Performing Arts Award

- Lee Seung-hwan

Editor's Pick


This website uses cookies and other technology to enhance quality of service. Continuous usage of the website will be considered as giving consent to the application of such technology and the policy of KBS. For further details >